Happy groundhog day 2/2/2023

I work as a crochet instructor in Brooklyn on Thursdays. So I was planning to take a hot yoga class after work at the Y7 Williamsburg location.

Even just a crochet class, there are some dramas.

Some students feel sad, and inferior, for … all the reasons they are of course entitled to have. Apparently, one student made a comment to someone last week, and one participant got upset and made some requests.. so the management came in and announced and requested certain manners from all the participants.

Now, this is a relaxed adult class, so they often don’t come in on time. There were only 2 participants. I wished they did not announce such a sensitive thing to a class of only 2 people… Later the class had more than 10, but the announcement was not repeated… I mean… what is the point of learning how to crochet…if you have to feel stressed about it? I feel like taking everyone to a yoga class. lol

I was motivated to go to the yoga class… but after the class and a lot of thought exchanges, and somehow the team got busy and could not come to help cleaning up the class…. I was again being behind the schedule… I… I just did not feel like going there rushing again.

I must have known that I may not go because I did not reserve the class yet.

So I came home, and tried to study a little, then the next thing I noticed was my old best friend. The sauvignon blanc spritzer in my favorite wine glass.

Yup.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started